Kindle Reader Reviews

After reading so much about Kindle reader reviews, I figured that I need to get hold of one to see how good or bad it is personally. I traded my old Kindle for three days from a friend who was just happy to support me for the sake of this review.

My first impression? The new Kindle is definitely smaller and cheaper. That to me is reason enough to want this better than the old one if I have to choose between the two. I find it faster also, but it’s something that I can live with the older version. It is slower, but it’s not too slow to annoy you.

Looking at the new Kindle for the first time, the first thing that I noticed is how Amazon made an excellent decision to make the frame around the screen smaller. All variants of Kindle have the same 6 inch screen but the DX. So even if the new Kindle is smaller than its predecessor, it doesn’t affect the way that you read from it. Because they made it 18 % smaller, it becomes lighter and easier to carry around.

Navigation is also easier with the latest Kindle. I can’t complain about how they have designed the body with functions placed perfectly for easy reach. To turn pages, you just have to lift your index finger and press the buttons on the side. The home and toggle buttons can be reached with the use of your thumb. Getting around is made easier that makes reading on Kindle forget that you are holding it and drift away with the story that you are reading.

One thing that I also noticed about the new Kindle is its display. The screen has a higher contrast making the text and images appear clearer and crispier without causing strain on your eyes.

I also tried to browse the Internet as it is something that some people complained about. It looks odd for the first time to see websites coming up on black and white. But then, I use Kindle to read books. If I need to find something on the Internet and I’m not at home, I use my iPad. I really can’t understand why people would debate or compare Kindle with iPad. It’s not debatable. Kindle is designed for reading. And internet browsing is just an additional feature. To anyone who‘s thinking of buying Kindle and expects to get the benefits they find on iPad, you’ll be in for a lot of disappointments.

As for its price, I can’t think of any reason why I wouldn’t get a Kindle if I want it because of its price. For $79.00, you have a gadget that helps you to carry hundreds of books and personal documents yet weighs less than 6 ounces. You also enjoy the benefit of acquiring books in less than 60 seconds as long as you are connected on a Wi-Fi spot. You only need to purchase an ebook once, and have the ability to read it on all devices that you own – your bookmarks, annotations, and highlighted passages included. For more information please visit Kindle Reviews